Who We Are

image of approach to GPLHS, historic places, lighthouse sunset

Grindle Point Light Station Committee Members:

Ken Smith - Chair, Ed Bacon - Vice Chair
Yvette Reid - Keeper & Secretary, Jim Mitchell - Keeper & Tour Guide
Anne Bertulli, Catherine Demchur-Merry, Rachel Rolerson-Smith, Terry Sanderson, Bill Thomas
Melissa Burns - Ex-Officio

Mission Statement

The Lighthouse Committee seeks to restore and maintain the Grindle Point Light Station
according to state historic preservation standards in the context of sea level rise.

Grindle Point Light Station: Founders, Keepers, Advocates

Click here to see a list of the keepers, founders, and advocates past and present